BLESSed to be a Blessing

 

What fun! What fun!!

Today was random, sporadic  sowing day.

Lunch on Jo! All around!

Love it, love it.

I don’t think the every day ride gets any funner  than this!

I initially set out to buy the tea of the two dear ladies sitting across from
me it my favorite litte get away spot,  Neepawa’s home-grown, organic and nummy claim to fame; the  “Prairie Seasons Bakery”.   bakery pic

However, as I get up to the counter, i find out, ummm  nah, opps,  not just tea… they had lunch.

So what do you think is  the first thing that grips me?
You bet,  fear.

After all, it is FEAR BASHING WEEK!!

The brakes squeal inside me!
CHA-CHING…. I can hear it now…

I see the DOLLAR SIGNS!! $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Phone Bill’s due, Jo!!

Hydro Bill’s due, Jo!!

Gloria the Wonder Jeep needs to go back to the  Car Doctor, Jo!

But no, I choose.
I’m pressing in and I’m laying hold.
I’m resisting the fear!

Because I know that sweet voice, and that persistent nudging that pokes my
spirit constantly..

I certainly couldn’t back out with logic.
“Ummm, sorry God, I just thought they were having tea…”
God would never buy that excuse.

Nope, blessed to be a blessing…
Thats me.

Thats how God sees it!

And, I am believing God.

BLESS Key One... set in motion.

I start to let the joy rise up in me when I just imagine them, coming up to the
counter, and Grant’s  big ole smiley face on the other side of the till
say….” its all taken care of, ladies”

The joy is bubbling me up now.
Yup, Lord.
Lets do er!!

$26.00 two lunches, my tea, and my son’s fresh made garlic bread to go.
Not so bad. The sting isn’t hurting a bit.

HA!! Take that FEAR~~

I love being a sower.
I love to give.
I love being a blessing.

I deeply believe it is what God placed in all of us, when we became that new creation.

Key 5~ its God’s M.O.
Its how He operates and its how He intends for us to operate.

Nothing can stop the blessings, once one starts to pour out into other
peoples lives.

But this is the COOLEST PART EVA!!!!!

Not even 15 minutes after, leaving the restaurant, I was given 30 cans of soup.
Mushroom, Tomato, and Chicken Noodle….

SOUP!?!  You say, with a snicker…

OK, not my favorite either.

But definitely the kid’s when they are home alone after school,
waiting on working mama,  supper, and that looooong 2 hours in between.

That’s just my God.  Always looking out for what concerns me.  My kiddos!

**************************

Its 2 pm, my day is half over, and nothing all week has filled me with such
excitement and expectation.

What’s next in this crazy every day faith walk??

Dunno, but as soon as I do,  you will too!!

Leave a Reply

