Dancing OFF the Fear

 

Blogging the fear battle this week.

What do you do with your fears?
Do they sit and grow?
Do they consume you?

I don’t doubt for a minute that they are real, or that their hold isn’t strong.

Fears come upon us.
So what do we do with them?

I am finding that the more I get rooted in God’s love for me, and let it become perfected, the more fear is uprooted.

It has nothing to grab hold of because I am becoming full of the Word of God.

When fear comes in like a flood I spend my time on my BLESS You keys, which ingrain the love of God into me,  but I don’t stop there.

I press in more,  dig into the scriptures more,  and I listen for  His voice more.

This week, I have tried to tune my ear to hear Him sing over me.

YES!  HE  SINGS OVER ME!

The LORD your God in your midst,
The Mighty One, will save;
He will rejoice over you with gladness,
He will quiet you with His love,
He will rejoice over you with singing.

Zepheniah 3:17  NKJ

CAN YOU JUST HEAR HIM?!?!

Close your eyes, open your hearts and LISTEN!
The Maker of Heaven and Earth is so in love WITH YOU that He bursts out in song!

This scripture has been such a strength this week when I turn around and find myself standing face to face with fear.

I listen to His song and now,  the most magical thing has happened.

I have begun to dance.

Yes,  Dance…..

His song, and my feet.  What a  pair!

God Sings,  Jo Dances, Demons Flee….

It has become the most powerful arsenel in my belt as of late.

And yes, I can feel Him quieting me with His love.

So tell me, darling bloggie friends.

What are you doing with your fear?

*********************************

Needing to do some more FEAR Busting?

Take a peek at these posts and bookmark them for the next time fear tries to sneak in:

Leave a Reply

