Bathroom Stall Victory

Ok, here’s the picture…. tell me if you have ever been there before.

It was so unbearable,  I had to leave the table.

We were sitting in a lovely restaurant, waiting on our orders when  it became to tense for words.

That was that. We were at a stale mate.  No one had anything left to say. Nothing could be said. 

We were not going to agree, even to agree to disagree and I was absolutely dying inside.

Do you know the feeling?

My head was pounding, my stomach turning!!

THIS IS YOUR FAULT

YOUR TOO DIFFERENT

IT WON’T WORK

Voices screaming, throbbing…
the lump was rising up in my throat…. I was shaking….

I had been praying for 4  years for a supernatural break with this person.

Now here it was,  in one  moment, everything caving in around me….
The voices.. (oh, yes, by the way, the voices can be VERY LOGICAL) had an excellent argument.

To look with natural eyes, things were crystal clear.
FAILURE… DEATH….. DEFEAT…………..

No words to describe how much I wanted to scream, cry,  run away and get angry.
Very angry.

I wanted to surrender to damned voices… so tired of fighting.

I would have agreed except for one thing;

Deep, deep  inside me, bubbling up like springs of living water, pushing the lump out of the way came BLESS.

I was compelled.  I had too use these tools.  I could not quit now, today.
BLESS had me and it would not let me go.

Key by key… I opened my mouth (yup, I was that crazy lady talking in the stall beside you)
and I started with Key 1

Thank God, He had already prepared me this morning with one verse dropping into  my heart..

1 John 3:21
If our hearts do not condemn us, we have confidence before God and receive from Him anything we ask because we obey His commands and do what He pleases

“NO!!! My heart is NOT CONDEMNING ME!! I am WITHOUT CONDEMNATION!!
John 3:18

I am having confidence, right here and now, in this bathroom stall that the Spirit of Truth prevails all over this situation.  I see it for what it is; a devilish obstacle to distract me and to get my eyes off of the promises and to follow lying voices!!

I have what I say!
God, I permit you to reign and rule in my mouth, in my heart and in my ears.
Let me not utter one word that is not from you!

I HAVE YOUR PEACE, because you gave me YOUR PEACE!!!

I reminded myself of the next 3 keys.

I sat there on that porcelain throne, for as long as it took, and strengthened myself to walk out of that bathroom and doing THAT and ONLY THAT!

And guess what happened all???   (tears, and blubbering as I write this)

YES!!!

GOD DID OVER AND ABOVE ALL I ASKED OR THOUGHT!!!!

KEY #5  HAPPENED!!

BREAK THRU AND VICTORY HAPPENED!!!

The most precious, honest, transparent time of fellowship between us and God!!

OHH! How I love HIM!
OHHH!! How I love HIS ways!!

OHH! How I love the way He can get me OUT of the way
so He can do what
HE WANT TO DO!!!!

Keep believing dear, sweet readers.
God does move, and He moves in YOUR life too!

Keep seeking, keep surrendering and you WILL see
heart changing miracles right before your eyes!!

 

Leave a Reply

