Yielded but UnStoppable

 God and I seem to be having a reoccurring conversation.
Honestly, it is more I that converses, and God polietly humors me and listens.

I rant and rave about why so many hold ups, how I am tired of snafu’s,  and doesn’t He remember my GRANDE announcement that the book would be released and in your hands this PAST WEEKEND!  After all, didn’t He think a THANKGIVINGS release date, sound great for PR?!?

Quietly, after the steam from my ears clear, He nicely reminds me that the PR and the Thanksgivings dig is really my ego slipping into overdrive.

God can do His own PR, thank you very much. 
And, God in perfected tact  sweetly reminded me that this was about His book and not my pride.  

Instead this is about Jo leaping out of her comfort zone.  Trusting Him, tuning in my listening to get the directions straight, and learning all sorts of crazy computer talents that I never thought I use in a million years.

Sigh.. yes this is why I love Him.

Only He can graceously reshift stinkin self centered thinking, and leave you feeling like you are on the recieving end of His favor and not His condemnation.  All these delays are for ME! So I can learn one more thing, so I can walk into webmaster world with one more tool in my tool kit. 
All these delays are for YOU!!!  So you can be assured that you will recieve a product designed and crafted by God Himself!
In the past couple days I have already had to redesign, add and edit a few things. 

All in the attitude, my friends. 

Consider it wholly joyful, my brethren, whenever you are enveloped in or encounter trials of any sort or fall into various temptations.    Be assured and understand that the trial and proving of your faith bring out endurance and steadfastness and patience. But let endurance and steadfastness and patience have full play and do a thorough work, so that you may be [people] perfectly and fully developed [with no defects], lacking in nothing.

James 1:3-4

Leave a Reply

